Item added to your basket.

Sad Happy
Circa Waves
Prolifica Inc.
Catalogue Number
Release Date
13 March 2020
  • Vinyl, 2×LP, Coloured Vinyl

    Pre-order $27.99

    Deluxe 2x Gold Coloured LP in a gatefold sleeve.

    ‘Sad’ LP and a ‘Happy’ LP. (no extra tracks). Limited edition first pressing.

    Estimated shipping: 12 March 2020

  • CD

    Pre-order $13.99

    Estimated shipping: 12 March 2020

  • Download

    Pre-order $9.99

    320 kbps, LAME-encoded

    Released: 13 March 2020

An album of our times, ‘Sad Happy’ is formed of two diametrically distinctive sides – the first half of the record contains the Sad tracks, the latter the Happy tracks. Released on March 13th via Prolifica Inc / [PIAS], the album will be available on CD, standard single LP and a limited edition gold 2LP where the album is physically split in to Sad and Happy LPs.

Lead single ‘Jacqueline’ is unveiled today as the first taste of ‘Sad Happy’. Listen here. An infectious, Soweto flavoured groove, ‘Jacqueline’ is another bold slice of bright, life-affirming pop from the pen of Kieran Shudall, who is establishing himself as one of Britain’s most prolific young songwriters. With it’s infectious chorus and refrain of ‘Good times are coming around the bend’, Jacqueline is at once instantly recognisable and also another bold sonic leap forward for Circa Waves. It’s a song that’ll sit effortlessly amongst a setlist already brimming with anthems.

‘Sad Happy’ was written and produced in full by Kieran Shudall, and mixed by Grammy winners Dan Grech-Marguerat and Matt Wiggins. Today’s album announcement comes a little over six months after the release of April’s Top Ten Charting UK Album ‘What’s It Like Over There’. The prolific nature of Kierans’ writing, coupled with Circa Waves relentless appetite for playing live and their own label imprint, are cementing the Liverpool four piece’s reputation as one of the UK’s most dynamic and exciting bands.

Read More
  1. 1 01_Jacqueline Circa Waves 2:42
  2. 2 02_Be_Your_Drug Circa Waves 2:28
  3. 3 03_Move_To_San_Francisco Circa Waves 3:01
  4. 4 04_Wasted_On_You Circa Waves 3:10
  5. 5 05_The_Things_We_Knew_Last_Night Circa Waves 3:28
  6. 6 06_Call_Your_Name Circa Waves 3:11
  7. 7 07_Love_You_More Circa Waves 3:43
  8. 8 08_Sad_Happy Circa Waves 3:41
  9. 9 09_Wake_Up_Call Circa Waves 2:53
  10. 10 10_Sympathy Circa Waves 2:55
  11. 11 11_Battered & Bruised Circa Waves 2:23
  12. 12 12_Hope_There's_a_Heaven Circa Waves 3:50
  13. 13 13_Train_to_Lime_Street Circa Waves 1:45
  14. 14 14_Birthday_Cake Circa Waves 4:22

Circa Waves

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.