Item added to your cart.

Talking Book II
Talking Book
Koolarrow Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
April 24, 2020

After a 9 year pause, Bill Gould (Faith No More), experimental artists Jared Blum and Dominic Cramp (Gigante Sound) release the follow-up to their 2011 debut album “Talking Book” . While “II” shares the DNA of the original, its’ diversity is driven further: concrete -ambient drone collage forms are offset with traditional instruments and song arrangements. In other words, this is an album of further extremes in all directions. Genre is experimental but only in the broadest sense of the word—”visual” would be more apt. Once described as “yoga meditation for masochists”. This will appeal to fans of Eno’s early ambient projects and Bowie collaborations, 60’s Czech soundtracks, early 80’s industrial, English prog, and dusty electro acoustic tape pieces. “Talking Book II” is a total listening experience. meant to be digested as two complete pieces, preferably in headphones. All tracks are meant to flow, one into the other, without gaps. Vinyl release will be limited to 500 copies and contain of an entire piece per side.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Blood Aurora 2:55 Buy
  2. 2 Thermal Drift 2:37 Buy
  3. 3 The Land Upright 5:29 Buy
  4. 4 A Crumbling Mind Smiles 1:17 Buy
  5. 5 Zastava 4:18 Buy
  6. 6 Early Sorrows 1:46 Buy
  7. 7 The Last Time She Died 2:34 Buy
  8. 8 They Came At Dawn 2:55 Buy
  9. 9 A Sea Turned To Stone 2:41 Buy
  10. 10 Heritor 2:50 Buy
  11. 11 Lost In Glass 3:17 Buy
  12. 12 The War Was Better 5:41 Buy
  13. 13 Dying Light 1:05 Buy
  14. 14 Absent Horizon (feat. Christian Gallardo) 2:37 Buy
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences