Item added to your cart.

To Heaven Below
Doc Records
Release Date
February 18, 2022

“To Heaven Below” is the third album from Vasterviks’ (Sweden) melodic death metallers Mordenial. Originally already formed in 2000 they survived through several knock backs to bring out their debut album “Where The Angels Fall” (Vic Records) to the table in 2015. In 2017 they released “The Plague” (Black Lion Records) and now you’ll hear more of that great Mordenial’s melodeath with genuine Swedish flare.

Main members of this metal-trio are vocalist/drummer Matthias Fiebig (Paganizer, Dead Sun, Ribspreader, Portal, Blodsrit, Zombified) and guitarist Kjetil Lynghaug (Echelon, Heir Corpse One, Never The Dead, Paganizer). They cast a dark and heavy aura on their melodic death metal sound with both aggressive thrashy and some slower doomy elements, but always heavy and groovy.

Technically brilliant and without any fluff this guitar orientated melodic death metal album brings 10 more tracks to the metal world with lots of energy and skills, with one foot in the melodic Gothenburg-sound (At The Gates, Dark Tranquillity) and the other in old school groovy death metal alike Dismember, The Haunted and (the death ’n roll-sound of) Entombed.


  1. Heaven Below
  2. Devil From Behind
  3. Digging For You
  4. From Another Dimension
  5. Reign Of Fire
  6. Into The Desert Storm
  7. To Become The King
  8. Angel Without Wings
  9. Labyrinth Of Souls
  10. Twice The Pain
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences