Item added to your cart.

Soundtracks for the Blind
Catalogue Number
Release Date
September 1, 2014
  • Vinyl 4×LP

    Sold out

    NEW PRESSING - Packaged in a brown kraft board gatefold sleeve with poster. Includes high definition download code.

    Read More


Mute and Young God Records reissue Soundtracks for the Blind on vinyl, the final Swans album released in 1996 prior to their 2010 reformation. Led by Michael Gira, Swans formed in 1982 and produced a series of diverse albums before disbanding in 1997. During this time they made their mark and have since become an influential band for countless experimental and post-rock acts, and after much request from fans a limited edition box set version of Soundtracks for the Blind was released in 2018, which this reissue is reformatted from. Michael Gira explains that “This album has everything in there – all the ideas from Swans’ initial 15 years of work.”

“Soundtracks for the Blind keeps you in awe for throughout the entire album, never letting you get too far away from its infernal grasp…” Sputnik Music 4.5/5

“Everything from raging electric music in extreme to the gentlest of acoustic strums can be found here, ultimately being a perfect encapsulation of Swans' sound -- as much as any greatest-hits anthology could ever have been.” AllMusic 4.5/5

Digital Tracklist

Disc 1

  1. 1 Red Velvet Corridor 3:04 Buy

    Red Velvet Corridor

  2. 2 I Was a Prisoner in Your Skull 6:39 Buy

    I Was a Prisoner in Your Skull

  3. 3 Helpless Child 15:47 Buy

    Helpless Child

  4. 4 Live Through Me 2:31 Buy

    Live Through Me

  5. 5 Yum-Yab Killers 5:07 Buy

    Yum-Yab Killers

  6. 6 The Beautiful Days 7:49 Buy

    The Beautiful Days

  7. 7 Volcano 5:19 Buy


  8. 8 Mellothumb 2:45 Buy


  9. 9 All Lined Up 4:48 Buy

    All Lined Up

  10. 10 Surrogate 2 1:51 Buy

    Surrogate 2

Disc 2

  1. 1 Red Velvet Wound 2:02 Buy

    Red Velvet Wound

  2. 2 The Sound 13:11 Buy

    The Sound

  3. 3 Her Mouth Is Filled With Honey 3:18 Buy

    Her Mouth Is Filled With Honey

  4. 4 Blood Section 2:39 Buy

    Blood Section

  5. 5 Hypogirl 2:44 Buy


  6. 6 Minus Something 4:14 Buy

    Minus Something

  7. 7 Empathy 6:45 Buy


  8. 8 I Love You This Much 7:23 Buy

    I Love You This Much

  9. 9 Yrp 7:46 Buy


  10. 10 Fan's Lament 1:28 Buy

    Fan's Lament

Show All Tracks 26


--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences