Item added to your cart.

Second Skin
Frontiers Records
Release Date
June 17, 2022

Frontiers Music is pleased to announce the formation of an exciting new hard rock group: Iconic. Featuring Michael Sweet (guitars), Joel Hoekstra (guitars), Marco Mendoza (bass), Tommy Aldridge (drums) and Nathan James (vocals), Iconic is primed to set the hard rock world on fire. Michael Sweet, known for his work as guitarist/vocalist for the legendary heavy metal band Stryper and his solo work, with his instantly recognizable voice and guitar style is really a name that needs no introduction to the hard rock faithful.

Joel Hoekstra, currently of Whitesnake and Trans-Siberian Orchestra, is one of hard rock's premiere guitarists, whose fretwork is regularly praised and admired. Marco Mendoza's resume really speaks for itself (Thin Lizzy, Black Star Riders, Whitesnake, The Dead Daisies, Journey) and the legendary bassist shines, as he always does, here. Tommy Aldridge, currently of Whitesnake, has also played with Ozzy Osbourne, Ted Nugent and Black Oak Arkansas, among others, and is considered one of the great hard rock drummers of all-time. And handling lead vocals is none other than Inglorious' Nathan James, a young man whose vocal style is a fitting, proper descendent of rock's vocal legends of the '70s.

Together they play a musical style in the vein of Whitesnake, with in-house producer Alessandro Del Vecchio and Michael Sweet at the helm. Sweet and Hoekstra handled the bulk of the songwriting, with James also contributing to two tracks.


  1. Run (As Fast As You Can)
  2. Ready For Your Love
  3. Second Skin
  4. All I Need
  5. Nowhere To Run
  6. Worlds Apart
  7. All About
  8. This Way
  9. Let You Go
  10. It Ain't Over
  11. Enough Of Your Love
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences