Item added to your cart.

Brand New Power
Display Artist
Ruby Goon
Phantasy Sound / [PIAS]
Catalogue Number
Release Date
August 19, 2022

Announcing 'Brand New Power', the debut album from Ruby Goon out on the 19th August on vinyl and CD. The album collects their early works into an impressive volume that documents a body of warm-hearted, mature songwriting blessed with the sort of youthful energy that’s difficult to recapture and impossible to resist; that ‘Brand New Power’ that gives the album its title.

Ruby Goon initially came into contact with Phantasy courtesy of the music of Connan Mockasin, an influence on Solimani-Leznhev, and certainly 'Brand New Power' reconnects Erol Alkan’s imprint with a specific strain of outsider music. Still, the realm of Ruby Goon thrives in its own progressive atmosphere, equally resplendent with lyrical and instrumental shades of garage rock and jazz that bathe listeners invited into a warm and deeply personal world.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Globe 3:44 Buy


  2. 2 The Tide 3:38 Buy

    The Tide

  3. 3 Spicy Space Pasta 3:24 Buy

    Spicy Space Pasta

  4. 4 Cold Wind 5:01 Buy

    Cold Wind

  5. 5 Brand New Power 3:02 Buy

    Brand New Power

  6. 6 Leech! 5:45 Buy


  7. 7 Movie Groovie 2:58 Buy

    Movie Groovie

  8. 8 Rub It 3:02 Buy

    Rub It

  9. 9 Taste Of Goodbye 3:57 Buy

    Taste Of Goodbye

--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences