Item added to your cart.

Aspirin Sun
Display Artist
Emma Tricca
Bella Union
Catalogue Number
Release Date
April 7, 2023

“It felt like I was driving through tunnels,” Emma Tricca says of her fourth album – her first for Bella Union. A phosphorescent panorama of undulating colour, shape and sound.

As with any transformation, it is this sense of movement that underpins Aspirin Sun and its bold new form, ebbing and flowing, continually unfurling. The tunnels led the Italian-born, London-based singer-songwriter towards something expansive and far-reaching: an entirely new and experimental collection of songs.

This new psychedelic horizon could only be fully brought to life by a band she calls her family. The same musicians she collaborated with on her 2018 outing, St. Peter: Sonic Youth’s Steve Shelley, Dream Syndicate guitarist Jason Victor, and bass player Pete Galub. All three musicians brought something unique to the record.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Devotion 2:17 Buy


  2. 2 Christodora House 7:30 Buy

    Christodora House

  3. 3 Autumn's Fiery Tongue 5:15 Buy

    Autumn's Fiery Tongue

  4. 4 Leaves 7:16 Buy


  5. 5 King Blixa 2:39 Buy

    King Blixa

  6. 6 Rubens' House 10:57 Buy

    Rubens' House

  7. 7 Through The Poet's Eyes 5:54 Buy

    Through The Poet's Eyes

  8. 8 Space And Time 7:45 Buy

    Space And Time

--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences