El artículo se ha añadido a la cesta

Finalizar compra
Display Artist
Bella Union
Catalogue Number
Release Date
1 diciembre 2023
  • Descarga

    Reservar $9.99
    Seleccionar formato

    320 kbps, LAME encode

    Disponible: 1 diciembre 2023

Bella Union are thrilled to release the long-awaited debut solo album Albion by Harp, the adopted name of Tim Smith, formerly the singer and principal songwriter of Texan legends Midlake.

The road to Albion might have been long and winding, and bumpy to boot, but the music Harp has created is steeped in sublime melody, mood, drama and detail, its ten songs and two mood-matching instrumentals framed by a mesh of acoustic/electric guitars, soft shades of keyboards and Smith’s gorgeous voice; in other words, the quintessence of what drew people in the first place to his work with Midlake.

But Albion has starker, darker hues than Smith is typically renowned for, which lifts Albion to new heights in his canon; likewise, the level of personal revelation. These are songs about the human condition, from love - both lost and found – to faith, anxiety to joy, fear to acceptance, all couched in a highly distinct poetic language.

Since leaving Midlake, Smith has performed just once, with Lost Horizons (at London’s Festival Hall in 2018), the collective co-founded by Bella Union boss (and former Cocteau Twin) Simon Raymonde, after Smith had contributed vocals and lyrics to “She Led Me Away” for the collective’s 2017 debut Ojalá. Smith subsequently went on to contribute vocals and lyrics for the track “Grey Tower” on Lost Horizons’ second album, In Quiet Moments. Those were all-too-rare sightings of Smith, but Albion’s day has come, and in a manner of speaking, in many aspects of his life, Smith has finally come home.

Lista de pistas digitales

  1. 1 The Pleasant Grey 1:49
  2. 2 I Am The Seed 3:37
  3. 3 A Fountain 4:09
  4. 4 Daughters of Albion 3:01
  5. 5 Chrystals 1:37
  6. 6 Country Cathedral Drive 5:06
  7. 7 Shining Spires 3:56
  8. 8 Silver Wings 3:45
  9. 9 Seven Long Suns 3:55
  10. 10 Moon 1:14
  11. 11 Throne of Amber 4:10
  12. 12 Herstmonceux 4:04
--:-- --:--

Preferencias de cookies

Este sitio utiliza cookies. Para obtener más información, lee nuestra política de cookies. Política de cookies

Permitir todo
Administrar preferencias de consentimiento