Item added to your cart.

The Apple Drop
Catalogue Number
Release Date
August 6, 2021
  • Vinyl 1×LP, Limited Coloured


    Limited Edition Pressed on Coloured Recycled Vinyl Includes High Definition Audio Download Code.

    Read More


  • CD


    Eco card pack Includes 16 page poster fold booklet with lyrics

    Read More


The Apple Drop is the 10th studio album from Liars. Recorded in Australia with avant-garde jazz drummer Laurence Pike and multi-instrumentalist Cameron Deyell, mixing their raw, organic live instrumentation with Angus’s solo tinkering at the computer, resulting in an album that blurs boundaries between the archetypal band structure and experimental electronics. The album feels distinctly and recognisably Liars, yet also fresh and singular. Rich textures overlap with engulfing ambience, before giving way to eruptive blasts of noise, crackling electronics and thrashing drums. Includes the single ’Sekwar’. Available on limited edition coloured recycled vinyl and CD, including 16-page poster fold booklet.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 The Start 3:52 Buy

    The Start

  2. 2 Slow and Turn Inward 3:37 Buy

    Slow and Turn Inward

  3. 3 Sekwar 4:35 Buy


  4. 4 Big Appetite 5:16 Buy

    Big Appetite

  5. 5 From What the Never Was 4:15 Buy

    From What the Never Was

  6. 6 Star Search 3:48 Buy

    Star Search

  7. 7 My Pulse to Ponder 3:03 Buy

    My Pulse to Ponder

  8. 8 Leisure War 3:26 Buy

    Leisure War

  9. 9 King of the Crooks 3:46 Buy

    King of the Crooks

  10. 10 Acid Crop 4:43 Buy

    Acid Crop

  11. 11 New Planets New Undoings 2:44 Buy

    New Planets New Undoings


View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences