Item added to your cart.

Day Out In Nowhere
Graham Bonnet Band
Frontiers Records
Release Date
May 13, 2022

Graham Bonnet is joined by long-time bandmates Beth-Ami Heavenstone (bass) and Conrado Pesinato (guitar) on his new opus “Day Out In Nowhere”, as well as keyboardist Alessandro Bertoni and drummer Shane Gaalaas (Michael Schenker), with guest appearances from the likes as Jeff Loomis (Arch Enemy, Nevermore), John Tempesta (The Cult, White Zombie), Mike Tempesta (Powerman 5000), Roy Z (Halford, Bruce Dickinson) and Graham's former bandmate, legendary keyboardist Don Airey (Deep Purple, Rainbow).

Bonnet: “Similar to my last two studio albums, it will reflect different eras of my career, but with a contemporary twist. I’m also delighted to be playing with original members of the Graham Bonnet Band, Beth-Ami Heavenstone who has been my constant partner (on and off stage) since meeting back in 2012 and guitarist Conrado Pesinato, who’s innate musical style elicits some of my best songwriting.”

Graham Bonnet is a hard rock legend with a pedigree to back that statement up. His stints with Rainbow, MSG, Alcatrazz and Impellitteri prove he is one of the finest rock vocalists of his generation. In his late 60s into his 70s, Graham has made fully three of the best albums he’s ever done, namely a reunion album with Alcatrazz called "Born Innocent" in 2020, along with two regal, rocking and yet irresistibly sophisticated records (on Frontiers Records) with his cherished Graham Bonnet Band; "The Book", which arrived in 2016 and was followed by "Meanwhile, Back In The Garage" in 2018. Both of these albums represent more accurately the vision Graham had for a reunited Alcatrazz, so to speak, with less emphasis on guitar pyrotechnics and more on quality song construction, all topped with lyrics that force us to consider the world around us, both the good and the bad, with Graham addressing a myriad of themes few others in his position care to address.

It is with this elegant late-career outfit, The Graham Bonnet Band, that this consummate powerhouse of a vocalist and charmer of a frontman will be focusing moving forward.


  1. Imposter
  2. Twelve Steps To Heaven
  3. Brave New World
  4. Uncle John
  5. Day Out In Nowhere
  6. The Sky Is Alive
  7. David’s Mom
  8. When We’re Asleep
  9. It's Just A Frickin’ Song
  10. Jester
  11. Suzy
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences