Item added to your cart.

As The Moon Rests
Display Artist
A.A. Williams
Bella Union
Catalogue Number
Release Date
October 7, 2022

A.A. Williams returns with new album 'As The Moon Rests', her second album with Bella Union. It's the follow up to 2020's Forever Blue, the London-based singer-songwriter’s album debut, a brilliantly dramatic, unique and intimate walk on the dark side that fused bold and smouldering hues of post-rock and post-classical. By turns, it was glacial and volcanic, blissful and violent, through moments of disarming quiet and explosive volume, equally appealing to alt-rock and metal camps.

“Traditionally, your second album is the worry: you don’t want to create something that people don’t like as much,” A.A. Williams contends. “But I must create music I like myself, and I’ve had more time on this record; I’ve felt more confidence and conviction. As The Moon Rests is heavier and softer, there’s more texture and weight, and a string ensemble. It’s Forever Blue times ten!”

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Hollow Heart 4:55 Buy

    Hollow Heart

  2. 2 Evaporate 5:05 Buy


  3. 3 Murmurs 4:54 Buy


  4. 4 Pristine 7:07 Buy


  5. 5 Shallow Water 6:00 Buy

    Shallow Water

  6. 6 For Nothing 5:42 Buy

    For Nothing

  7. 7 Golden 4:32 Buy


  8. 8 The Echo 6:46 Buy

    The Echo

  9. 9 Alone in the Deep 5:00 Buy

    Alone in the Deep

  10. 10 Ruin 4:01 Buy


  11. 11 As The Moon Rests 7:22 Buy

    As The Moon Rests

A.A. Williams

--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences