Item added to your cart.

Sunshine Hit Me (Deluxe Edition)
The Bees
[PIAS] Recordings Catalogue
Catalogue Number
Release Date
November 17, 2023
  • Download

    Sale $9.99$7.99
    Select format

    320 kbps, LAME-encoded

Released originally by Wall of Sound sublabel We Love You in 2002, ‘Sunshine Hit Me’ was recorded and produced by founding members Paul Butler and Aaron Fletcher in a home garden studio - aka The Shed - on the Isle of Wight, and went on to receive a nomination for the Mercury Music Prize, 2003. Singles from the album include “No Trophy”, “Punchbag”, and a cover of Os Mutantes’ “A Minha Menina”.

Remastered at Electric Mastering in 2023, this new vinyl reissue marks the album’s first ever repress and will be available as a limited edition ‘mask’ blue coloured vinyl, matching the album’s iconic cover.

This limited vinyl will also contain a download code for two bonus dub tracks.

A newly curated, expanded 1CD will also be released. This will feature 6 bonus tracks, including a previously unreleased song, “Seeds”.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Punchbag 3:38 Buy


  2. 2 Angryman 4:06 Buy


  3. 3 No Trophy 3:25 Buy

    No Trophy

  4. 4 Binnel Bay 2:58 Buy

    Binnel Bay

  5. 5 Sunshine 3:27 Buy


  6. 6 A Minha Menina 2:48 Buy

    A Minha Menina

  7. 7 This Town 2:59 Buy

    This Town

  8. 8 Sweet Like A Champion 4:27 Buy

    Sweet Like A Champion

  9. 9 Lying In The Snow 3:53 Buy

    Lying In The Snow

  10. 10 Zia 4:11 Buy


Show All Tracks 17
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences