Item added to your cart.

Sonic Codex
Eivind Aarset
Jazzland Benelux
Release Date
January 5, 2024

"Sonic Codex" is the 4th album the Norwegian guitarist Eivind Aarset produced for the Jazzland Recordings-label, and probably his best. This is no mean achievement, considering his debut as a bandleader was hailed by The New York Times as "one of the best post-Miles electric jazz albums". "Sonic Codex" takes the ‘unified body of work’- concept; restates, elaborates and then amplifies it to create a true masterwork. You’ll hear primitive melodic paths leading to atmospheric and cinematic instrumental tracks varying from dreamy, ambient, misty and jazzy primordial forest soundscapes up to complex, erupting, biting and hectic urban jungle indie rock outbursts. With guest-musicians as Jan Bang, Wetle Holte, Audun Erlien, Marius Reksjo, Hans Ulrik & Erik Honore.


  1. Sign Of Seven
  2. Quicksilver Dream
  3. Drobak Saray
  4. Cameo
  5. Still Changing
  6. Black Noise/White Silence
  7. Family Pictures III
  8. Sleeps With Fishes
  9. The Return Of Black Noise & Murky Lambada

Eivind Aarset

--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences