Item added to your cart.

Solveig Slettahjell
Jazzland Benelux
Release Date
December 9, 2023

Famous Norwegian jazz-vocalist Solveig Slettahjell has long had the idea of making a quartet album based on her selected ‘Nordic Songbook’ and has collected songs for this project over several years. In this eclectic collection we find Edvard Grieg's "Ved Rondane", Eva Dahlgren's "Guldlock", Alf Proysen's "Trassvisa Hennes Tora", songs by Allan Edwall, Orup and Anne Grethe Preus, interspersed with folk tunes and newly written material by Slettahjell herself and Andreas Ulvo. The quartet consists of some of the biggest musicians in Norwegian jazz at the moment: Andreas Ulvo on piano, Trygve Waldemar Fiske on bass and Pal Hausken on drums. They have tackled the songs on “Gullokk” with the same love and irreverence that characterize jazz's handling of the well-known ‘American Songbook’.


  1. Guldlock
  2. Trassvisa Hennes Tora
  3. Den Dag Kjem Aldri
  4. Smasko Pa Brostein
  5. Vind Over Vindens Angar
  6. Ved Rondane
  7. Vaggvisa
  8. Fran Djursholm Till Danviks Tull
  9. Alt Jeg Vet
  10. Besok
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences