Item added to your cart.

So Tough (30th Anniversary Boxset)
Saint Etienne
Heavenly Recordings
Catalogue Number
Release Date
January 19, 2024
  • Vinyl Boxset

    Read More


    • Rigid box w/ lift off lid (matt lamination with anti-scratch)
    • 2LP So Tough original vinyl album cut at 45RPM over two discs. Standard weight black vinyl in gatefold sleeve.
    • Remains Of The Day 1LP Bonus Material. 12" standard weight black vinyl in 3.5mm spine sleeve.
    • Hobart Paving Demo 7" single. Standard weight black vinyl.
    • 28 page booklet
    • A4 biog sheet
    • A4 press release

This limited edition vinyl set celebrates the 30th anniversary of the release of Saint Etienne's second long player ’So Tough’.

The set includes:

The original album remastered and cut onto two twelve inch 45rpm discs for higher fidelity, housed in an exclusive gatefold version of the original sleeve.

‘So Tough - Remains Of The Day’ an exclusive 33rpm album that gathers together ten rare ’So Tough’ era recordings - 5 previously unreleased and all ten appearing on vinyl for the first time.

An exclusive double A-side 7" single featuring two rare versions of ‘Hobart Paving’ - one mixed by Alan Tarney and the other arranged by Van Dyke Parks.

A perfect bound 12" square, 28 page book featuring unseen photography and artefacts from the era including new essays by Anna Doble and James Fry - plus interviews with Bob Stanley, Pete Wiggs, Sarah Cracknell, Ian Catt and Michael Gillette about the making of the album and it’s artwork by Siân Pattenden.

A replica 30" x 20" So Tough in-store poster.
A replica So Tough sticker.
An exact reproduction of the original So Tough press release / biography.
A digital download card for all of the music.

So Tough

A1 Mario’s Cafe
A2 Railway Jam
A3 Date With Spelman
A4 Calico

B1 Avenue
B2 You’re In A Bad Way
B3 Memo To Pricey

C1 Hobart Paving
C2 Leafhound
C3 Clock Milk
C4 Conchita Martinez

D1 No Rainbows For Me
D2 Here Come Clown Feet
D3 Junk The Morgue
D4 Chicken Soup

Remains Of The Day

A1 Everything Flows
A2 Orpington Blues
A3 Rainy Day Women
A4 Everlasting
A5 Johnny In the Echo Cafe

B1 Paper (demo)*
B2 Last Thing On My Mind*
B3 Biker Of The Strange*
B4 You’re In A Bad Way (first run through)*
B5 Castlemaine Avenue*

*previously unreleased


A Hobart Paving - Alan Tarney Mix
A Hobart Paving - Van Dyke Parks arrangement

Saint Etienne

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences