Item added to your cart.

Summer Of Love
Jess Ribeiro
Catalogue Number
Release Date
April 12, 2024

On April 12th, Naarm/Melbourne-based folk chameleon Jess Ribeiro will release her forthcoming album “Summer Of Love” on Labelman.

Across the ten tracks on the new album, Jess Ribeiro traverses isolation, loss, tiny snatches of love, expectation versus reality, once-in-a-century pandemics and healing. It was written and recorded during a unstable time, with Ribeiro living in nine different houses across a two year period, including some months in a church outside of the city. “That instability affected my mental health” she says. It also created the necessary spark for her fourth album.

The first demos for Summer of Love were put down at a solar-powered shack by Jess with her friend and musical collaborator Dave Mudie (Courtney Barnett, Super American Eagle), an experience that wasn’t without excitement: “We used all the solar power trying to record. It ended up with us around a fire for the rest of the night, terrified that the boars were going to get us.”

From there, she recorded the album with Nick Hugging on Wautharong Country in Point Lonsdale, with special guests like Jim White (Dirty Three, Xylouris White), Darcy McNulty, folk-diviner Leah Senior, James Seymour, Davie Mudie and Carrie Webster.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Maybe If I Wore Sunglasses Inside I Won't Feel Tired 4:25 Buy

    Maybe If I Wore Sunglasses Inside I Won't Feel Tired

  2. 2 Everything Is Now 4:01 Buy

    Everything Is Now

  3. 3 The Trees And Me 4:46 Buy

    The Trees And Me

  4. 4 Paradise 3:16 Buy


  5. 5 Jump The Gun 3:36 Buy

    Jump The Gun

  6. 6 Airborne 2:43 Buy


  7. 7 Helicopter 3:34 Buy


  8. 8 Summer of Love 2:40 Buy

    Summer of Love

  9. 9 Wake In Fright 2:49 Buy

    Wake In Fright

  10. 10 Howl 5:42 Buy


--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences