Item added to your cart.

Always... (30)
The Gathering
Roadburn Productions
Release Date
May 3, 2024

30th Anniversary re-release-edition of the legendary debut-album “Always…” from the Dutch ‘pioneering’ metal band The Gathering, blending doom and death metal in 1992, with prominent ‘atmospheric’ keyboard parts and ‘angelic’ female vocals (contrasting with aggressive male grunting).

They started a new (progressive) gothic / female-fronted metal scene, with bands as Within Temptation, After Forever, Nightwish, Lacuna Coil, Evanescence, Delain and Epica.

Newly mixed by Guido Aalbers and the band from the original studio tapes.

Newly mastered by Maor Applebaum (YES, Faith No More, Guns ‘N Roses).

New frontcover art (painting and drawing) by Richard Schouten (Acrostichon, Wolves In The Throne Room, Acid King, Master).

Tracklisting ("Always..."):

  1. The Mirror Waters
  2. Subzero
  3. In Sickness And Health
  4. King For A Day
  5. Second Sunrise
  6. Stonegarden
  7. Always…
  8. Gaya’s Dream
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences