Item added to your cart.

Pelagic Records
Release Date
May 17, 2024

Belgium’s industrial, post-rock collective THOT, formed around core songwriter, guitarist, vocalist and artistic visionary Grégoire Fray (born in France, but based in Belgium), are a band existing in constant flux, that appear to thrive in the tumult of modern life.

You can expect gritty electronics, driving bass-heaviness, simmering downtempo-parts, buzzsaw distortion and agitated vocals (besides Fray, also from Juliette Mauduit - in both English and French), with atmospheres between hope, sorrow, perseverance and melancholy.

It’s cinematic post-rock, with indie pop, prog and industrial rock influences, within a post-punky cold-wave electronic orchestration.

Featuring a collaboration with the women of ‘Le Mystere des Voix Bulgares’, the iconic Bulgarian traditional polyphonic choir, as well as with award-winning Czech singer-songwriter Lenka Dusilova.

For fans of: Killing Joke, Young Widows, Nine Inch Nails, Chelsea Wolfe, Bauhaus, The Mars Volta, Health and Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds.


  1. Euphrate
  2. Céphéide
  3. Sleep Oddity
  4. Bateleur
  5. The Last Solstice
  6. Hüzün
  7. Blind Streets
  8. Supercluster
  9. Morning Waltz
  10. Estuaire
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences